Skip to main content

LACTAID® Vanilla Ice Cream

1 2 3 4 5 4.44 out of 5 stars

Breakdown

5
108
4
11
3
6
2
5
1
10

Plan your next meal with our low-lactose and lactose-free recipes.

Dairy is packed with essential vitamins and nutrients that keep you healthy.

Where to Buy

Online Retailers

Find in Store

Enter a ZIP Code to find nearby stores with this product.
Product Reviews
1 2 3 4 5
140 reviews 84% recommend this product Write a Review

Average Ratings

Overall
1 2 3 4 5
4.4
1 - 8 of 185 Reviews
  • Filter By
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
7 years 6 months ago

Wonderful product

Review Questions: 
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Review Text: 
I have been waiting for lactaid to make ice cream, due to all the people in the world with lactose intolerance, including me & my daugter. I love this ice cream its smooth creamy and I love the way it makes you feel after you eat it, you don't feel gassy or full, you just feel GOOD!!!!!. I can't wait for more products to come like hopefully cheese and yogurt.
Nickname: 
Ebizzle31
Location: 
Richmond
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
2 years 8 months ago

Excellent

Review Questions: 
State: California
Age: 55-65
Review Text: 
After going for years without being able to eat real ice cream, and finding substitutes largely inedible, I was delighted to find Lactaid vanilla ice cream. It is creamy and delicious, and has a great mouth feel and texture. You can "dress it up" any way that you like, or enjoy a serving just the way it is. For me, ice cream is a comfort food, and I am so happy and grateful to have it back in my life---no funny aftertaste; gummy texture; excessive sweetness; etc
Nickname: 
Ice Cream Lover
Location: 
Woodside
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
6 years 2 months ago

Best Ice Cream Ever

Review Questions: 
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Review Text: 
I am so happy I have discovered Lactaid vanilla ice cream. It is so smooth and creamy. I ate it last night for the first time enjoying every bite. I love that I can now enjoy ice cream again with out having to worry about the possible side effects. Again Thank you Lactaid!!!!!
Nickname: 
cmlbunch
Location: 
Houma
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
7 years 3 months ago

Great taste, very satisfying

Review Questions: 
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Review Text: 
The flavor was great. I am so happy that this ice cream worked out, I tried another local brand that claimed to be lactose free but I ended up getting sick. This was perfect. My kids even love it. It taste no different then the ice cream that I was use to eating. If you are on the fence about trying this don't be, this is great.
Nickname: 
James
Location: 
Boston
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
7 years 5 months ago

The best product ever!!!!!!!!

Review Questions: 
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Review Text: 
I can't believe this ice cream is lactose free. Texture is so creamey. Great taste without the bloating feeling. I recommend this product to everyone. Please make more flavors. Thank You.
Nickname: 
Jane
Location: 
staten island
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
6 years 10 months ago

Great Products

Review Questions: 
State: California
Age: 45-54
Review Text: 
I have recently joined the world of "lactose challenged" since I turned 50, it is getting worse monthly. So bad now I cry if I injest dairy. I have tried the Lactaid pills but they do not work for me so I have been avoiding all dairy. I began using the Lactaid milk which is great on my cereal every day, but I got brave and tried the ice cream this past weekend. It was great to have ice cream again. Now I can have Lactaid milk, cottage cheese, and ice cream. Thank you Lactaid for great products. Just an idea.....how about cheese ?? (nudge nudge)
Nickname: 
Bella Rose
Location: 
San Bruno
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
2 years 8 months ago

Excellent

Review Questions: 
State: Michigan
Age: 18-24
Review Text: 
Some people need to do more research on what's causing their allergy before complaining about a product. These lactaid products have saved mine and my husband's lives. I was nervous and reluctant to try, thinking the flavor wouldn't be as delicious as regular ice cream. To my surprise, they taste even better. I ate a whole tub of this ice cream on my own, guilt free lol. My husband has a lot of bowel issues and this was a miracle. I'm glad I gained the balls to try it. It was definitely worth it. I'm a fan 100%.
Nickname: 
Heather
Location: 
Melvindale
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
6 years 3 months ago

Great Product

Review Questions: 
State: Maryland
Age: Over 65
Review Text: 
I am very pleased with the Lactaid Ice Cream. I have purchased the Vanilla several times and have also tried the Strawberry and the Butter Pecan. All of them are great. Both my son and I are lactose intolerant and we love this ice cream.
Nickname: 
Echo55
Location: 
Bowie
Report: 

Our Products


LACTAID® Lowfat 1% Milk

LACTAID® Lowfat 1% Milk

1 2 3 4 5
(42)

Enjoy this refreshing lowfat treat anytime you want. Get all the...

Pages

It’s easy to find the milk that doesn’t mess with you. Use our locator to find LACTAID® Brand products near you.